Currently Reading

I have officially started my ‘read 20 books’ in 2012 challenge with a Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin. What are you reading?storm

5 Comments to “Currently Reading”

  1. First off, I’m glad to see that you’re not dead \o/

    I haven’t read anything yet this year. I’m going to have to make sure I get some good recommendations.

  2. So far I’ve read Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami, and I’m halfway through two books mostly – Good Omens by Pratchett and Gaiman, and The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon. So jumping around a bit in style, but it’s nice! 🙂

    • I do really like Carlos Ruiz Zafon, but I’ve never managed to really get in to pratchett. That said, it’s been a couple of years since I’ve tried, so maybe another attempt is in order 🙂

      • Ahhh okay, have you read The Prisoner of Heaven by Zafon? Or rather have you read all three books in that cycle he’s writing around The Cemetery of Forgotten Books? They’re brilliant, and he has clearly left it open for the fourth book and I want to know what happens nowwww!!! Ahem. But yeah I was happy with that one.
        I know exactly what you mean about Pratchett. I love Neil Gaiman, but Pratchett seems to be trying to hard to be quirky, which is kind of annoying. And I feel like Good Omens is leaning more towards Pratchett’s writing style than Gaiman’s, so I’m a bit unsure about it as I plod through.

  3. I think A Storm of Swords is my favourite of all! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

