30 day book challenge- Day 27- The most surprising plot twist or ending

It’s difficult to think of a particular book that has a surprising twist or ending, particularly as I’m about 80% right in my guesses about endings these days. However, just about anything written by Agatha Christie invariably surprises me- no matter how convinced I am that I know the perpetrator of a particular crime. When I feel that the whole world’s literature is simply written with the same plot, it just takes an Agatha Cristie mystery to perk me up again. Obviously Murder at the Orient Express comes to mind, but also the two books shown in the pictures- At Bertram’s Hotel and Black Coffee. Question moment- have any of you ever guessed the correct wrong-doer in an Agatha Christie novel?

One Comment to “30 day book challenge- Day 27- The most surprising plot twist or ending”

  1. Okay…so….don’t attack me…but I haven’t read any Agatha Christie before… *dramatic music*. But I am guessing from reading this that maybe I should…I like surprises! 😛

Leave a Reply

