The Hunger Games

Can’t watch the film without reading the book! I’ll be done reading soon until then- the trailer looks pretty good. Check out the book review.

9 Responses to “The Hunger Games”

  1. I’m of the opinion that it is ESSENTIAL to read the book before seeing the movie. I have doubts about the adaptation of The Hunger Games but the books are fantastic.

    • I’m devouring the first one and even from the trailer I get the impression they are going to be pretty faithful to the book. The book is genuinely one of the best I’m read in a while.

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I think the trailer looks amazing. I think they made a great selection for Katniss. I’ve watched some interviews with Jennifer Lawrence and she’s so dry, sarcastic, witty and crass that I think she will make a wonderful portrayal of the heroine if this book. I cannot wait!

    • Me too! and after reading the book, just looking at the trailer it seems that they have kept very true to the book which is great. So glad that I’m not the only one ridiculously excited! 🙂

  3. Devour is the perfect word. I DEVOURED these. I am 32 and not ashamed to say I actually marked my calendar for the day this movie comes out:)

  4. BTW-I LOVE BOOK BIMBO. Very Cute:)

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

